You are here

Chapters 1-12

Chapter 1

Jesus comes to earth and chooses his disciples

Chapter 2

Jesus performs his first miracle, then goes to Jerusalem and drives the merchants out of the temple

Chapter 3

A Rabbi learns from Jesus what it means to be born again

Chapter 4

A Samaritan woman is taught by Jesus that believing in him brings eternal life

Chapter 5

Jesus heals a lame man, then teaches that he is the source of true life

Chapter 6

Jesus and his teaching that he is the bread of life

Chapter 7

Opposition against him continues to rise

Chapter 8

Jesus tells the religious authorities that although the claim to be the children of Abraham they are really the children of the devil

Chapter 9

A man who was born blind is healed by Jesus and involved in a discussion with the Jewish leaders regarding whom Jesus really is

Chapter 10

Jesus teaches that he is good shepherd but the Jewish authorities do not believe and plan to kill him

Chapter 11

A dead man, Lazarus is raised from the grave by Jesus

Chapter 12

Jesus enters Jerusalem on a donkey and the people proclaim him to be the Messiah